Footwear for young and older children
GENEVA

The foot bone

At the time of birth, the baby has a “bone draft” which will complete the partial as it grows. Children’s feet have soft cartilage, richly vascularized, which can be easily compressed and deformed during growth, by ill-fitting shoes, or even at this delicate stage by too tight socks that put all the toes “claw”.

Around 2 years, the child’s cartilage begins to turn into bone. From 3 years, the bones are partially formed (note that the arch begins to form) .

At the time of birth, the baby has a “bone draft” which will complete the partial as it grows. Children’s feet have soft cartilage, richly vascularized, which can be easily compressed and deformed during growth, by ill-fitting shoes, or even at this delicate stage by too tight socks that put all the toes “claw”.

Around 2 years, the child’s cartilage begins to turn into bone. From 3 years, the bones are partially formed (note that the arch begins to form) . Even at this stage, there is cartilage that will fully complete its process of ossification only when growth will be completely finished, that is to say, at the age of 21! In adulthood , the fully formed foot has 26 bones, 19 muscles and 100 ligaments.

It is therefore very important to ensure to fit well its child not only in the early years but until 18 years or more.

read more
back

Acebos

Aigle

Anne Charlotte Goutal

Aster

Baby Style

Beberlis

Bensimon

Bisgaard

Bobine

Cienta

Converse

Eastpak

Emel

Erel

Falke

Famaco

Geox

Giesswein

Goldstar

Hummel

Hunter

Isotoner

IWA

K-Way

Kickers

Little Mary

Living Kitzbühel

Lunella

Manuela de Juan

Marc Vidal

Moon Boot

New Balance

Nobis

Pachocle

Petit Nord

Pied à terre

Puma

Robeez

Sorel

Spring court

Start Rite

Sundek

Superfit

Tann’s

Tann’s

Théluto

Timberland

Ubik

Unisa

Van’s

Ver de terre

Victoria

french english
Chausseur des petits et grands enfants
GENÈVE

La croissance

Au moment de la naissance, le bébé est doté d’une « ébauche osseuse » partielle qui se complètera au fur et à mesure de sa croissance. Les pieds des enfants possèdent des cartilages mous, richement vascularisés, qui peuvent facilement être comprimés et déformés, pendant la croissance, par des chaussures mal ajustées, ou même à ce stage délicat par des chaussettes trop serrées qui placent l’ensemble des orteils en « griffe ».

Vers 2 ans, le cartilage de l’enfant commence à peine à se transformer en os. Dès 3 ans, par contre, les os sont partiellement formés (vous remarquerez que l’arche commence à se former).

Au moment de la naissance, le bébé est doté d’une « ébauche osseuse » partielle qui se complètera au fur et à mesure de sa croissance. Les pieds des enfants possèdent des cartilages mous, richement vascularisés, qui peuvent facilement être comprimés et déformés, pendant la croissance, par des chaussures mal ajustées, ou même à ce stage délicat par des chaussettes trop serrées qui placent l’ensemble des orteils en « griffe ».

Vers 2 ans, le cartilage de l’enfant commence à peine à se transformer en os. Dès 3 ans, par contre, les os sont partiellement formés (vous remarquerez que l’arche commence à se former). Même à ce stade, il reste du cartilage qui terminera complètement son processus d’ossification que lorsque la croissance sera totalement finie, c’est-à-dire vers l’âge de 21 ans ! A l’âge adulte, le pied entièrement formé comprend 26 os, 19 muscles et plus de 100 ligaments.

Il est donc très important de veiller à bien chausser son enfant non seulement dans les premières années mais également jusqu’à leur 18 ans voire plus.

lire plus
retour

Acebos

Aigle

Anne Charlotte Goutal

Aster

Baby Style

Beberlis

Bensimon

Bisgaard

Bobine

Bobux

Canada Goose

Chocolate

Cienta

Converse

Eastpak

Erel

Eureka

Falke

Famaco

Geox

Giesswein

Goldstar

Hummel

Hunter

Isotoner

K-Way

Kickers

Little Mary

Living Kitzbühel

Manuela de Juan

Moon Boot

New Balance

Petit Nord

Pied à terre

Project Jelly

Robeez

Sorel

Spring court

Start Rite

Sundek

Superfit

Tann’s

Timberland

Ubik

Unisa

Van’s

Ver de terre

Marc Vidal